Posted by: arvalond | 2012/09/08

First try of…

a bread based on the recipe of the Tassajara Zen Center bread recipe of Roshi Edward Brown.

I took
half package yeast
three cups of water
quarter cup of honey
four cups of whole wheat flour

I mixed this together with a spoon and let it rise for 40 minutes.

Then I devided the dough into two halfs and mixed one half with
two teaspoons of salt
two spoons of oil
and two cups of wheat flour

the other half also with
two teaspoons of salt
to spoons of oil
but this with two cups of whole wheat flour
and sunflower seeds
to have one lighter and one darker bread.

While kneading them I added flour until nothing sticks to the board anymore.

I let this two doughs rise again for 40 minutes

Then I kneaded them again, formed two loaves of bread and let them rise again for 30 minutes on the baking plate.

Then I baked them at 250 degrees in the oven. After taking them out of the oven I put butter on the hot top two make the krust softly.

I will eat it tomorrow and write about the taste 😉

image

Leave a Reply

Categories

Go Boldly

into the beautiful unknowns and wonderful what-ifs.

Malavika Suresh

A spiritual lifestyle blog

reflections

(digital diary!)

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

Daily Health Boost

Your daily dose of inspiration & motivation for keeping up a healthy and happy lifestyle.

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

